Classes for Parents (Durham/Chapel Hill, NC)

 Boost your confidence, enhance parent-child interaction, and meet your breastfeeding goals.

Breastfeeding 101:

Although benefits of breastfeeding are well known, research shows that many women do not meet their breastfeeding goals. This class offers:

  • Understanding benefits of breastfeeding to you, baby and family
  • Establishing a good milk supply & preventing/solving common problems
  • Building family support & seeking professional help if needed

Parenting 101 (Newborn Care):

Those who seek evidence-based, family-friendly maternity care want skills to understand and care for their baby. This hands-on class offers:

  • Head to toe care: look of the newborn, cords, diapers, bathing, sick care
  • Problem solving: good sleep patterns, comforting skills, effective feeding
  • Insight and attachment: understanding baby’s body language

Faculty:

Jan Tedder, nurse practitioner, lactation consultant, international educator, and creator of HUG Your Baby. www.huglactation.com  919-923-6609

Cost per class: $40

Register Here:

     Durham Classes: http://durhamwomensclinic.com/events/

     Chapel Hill Classes: http://www.annebrandbwc.com/

 

Class Schedule:

Durham Women’s Clinic 209 E. Carver St. Durham 27704

          Breastfeeding 101                                     Parenting 101

                                                         2017

Feb 11 (Sat)              9:30-11:30 AM        Feb 11 (Sat)              12-2 PM

Mar 10 (Fri)              12-2 PM                    Mar 10 (Fri)              2:30-4:30 PM

Mar 31 (Fri)              12-2 PM                    Mar 31 (Fri)              2:30-4:30 PM

May 6 (Sat)               9:30-11:30 AM        May 6 (Sat)               12-2 PM

July 15 (Sat)              9:30-11:30 AM        July 15 (Sat)              12-2 PM

Aug 19 (Sat)              9:30-11:30 AM        Aug 19 (Sat)              12-2 PM

Sept 9 (Sat)               9:30-11:30 AM        Sept 9 (Sat)               12-2 PM

Oct 14 (Sat)              9:30-11:30 AM        Oct 14 (Sat)                 12-2 PM

Nov 11 (Sat)             9:30-11:30 AM        Nov 11 (Sat)                 12-2 PM

Dec 2 (Sat)                9:30-11:30 AM        Dec 2 (Sat)                  12-2 PM

                                                         2018

Jan 12 (Fri)               12:30-2:30 PM         Jan 2 (Fri)                  2:30-4:30 PM

Feb 9 (Fri)                 12:30-2:30 PM         Feb 9 (Fri)                 2:30-4:30 PM

Mar 9 (Fri)                 12:30-2:30 PM         Mar 9 (Fri)               2:30-4:30 PM

Ap 6 (Fri)                    12:30-2:30 PM         Ap 6 (Fri)                 2:30-4:30 PM

May 4 (Fri)                  12:30-2:30 PM         May 4 (Fri)             2:30-4:30 PM

Chapel Hill OB/GYN 120 Conner Dr. #101, Chapel Hill 27514

        Breastfeeding 101                                         Parenting 101

                                                       2017

Feb 10 (Fri)               12-2 PM                    Feb 10 (Fri)              2:30-4:30 PM

Mar 11 (Sat)             9:30-11:30 AM        Mar 11 (Sat)              12-2 PM

Mar 30 (Thurs)        12-2 PM                    Mar 30 (Thurs)        2:30-4:40 PM

May 7 (Sun)              9:30-11:30 AM        May 7 (Sun)              12-2 PM

July 14 (Fri)               12-2 PM                    July 14 (Fri)             2:30-4:30 PM

Aug 20 (Sun)            9:30-11:30 AM        Aug 20 (Sun)           12-2 PM

Sept 10 (Sun)           9:30-11:30 AM        Sept 10 (Sun)           12-2 PM

Oct 15 (Sun)             9:30-11:30 AM        Oct 15 (Sun)             12-2 PM

Nov 12 (Sun)            9:30-11:30 AM        Nov 12 (Sun)            12-2 PM

Dec 3 (Sun)               9:30-11:30 AM        Dec 3 (Sun)              12-2 PM

                                                          2018

Jan 13 (Sat)               9:30-11:30 AM        Jan 12 (Sat)              12-2  PM

Feb 10 (Sat)               9:30-11:30 AM        Feb 10 (Sat)             12-2 PM

Mar 10 (Sat)              9:30 – 11:30 AM       Mar 10 (Sat)           12-2  PM

Ap 7 (Sat)                   9:30-11:30 AM         Ap 7 (Sat)                12-2 PM

May 5 (Sat)                9:30-11:30 AM         May 5 (Sat)              12-2 PM