Certified HUG Teachers in Your Neighborhood

Click HERE to find out how you can become a Certified HUG Teacher

USA Teachers

ALABAMA:

Daphne – Pam McKimie, DCP(AAIM)  pmckimie@gmail.com  Read her blog

ARKANSAS:

Berryville – Kory Houser (Doula) kory@theessentialdoula.net Read her blog

CALIFORNIA:

Fair Oaks – Terrin Henderson, OT, CBE (ICEA)  terrinann@yahoo.com Read her blog

Tracy – Heather Groves heather@ninemonthsmidwifery.com

Salida – Nancy Winn nwinn01@gmail.com  Read her blog

San Francisco – Catherine Kerrigan catherinenfamily@aol.com Read her blog

Santa Ynez – Brandi Kulikov-Ramirez  cuddlebugbaby@hotmail.com  Read her blog

COLORADO:

Carbondale – Meagan Shapiro meaganlondy@gmail.com  Read her blog

Estes Park –  Nicole Frens, Doula, CBE. birthnic@live.com  Read her blog

CONNECTICUT

Waterbury – Belinda Motaze denise.motaze@gmail.com Read her blog

FLORIDA:

Ft. Lauderdale – Trudie Jones, Doula doulatrudie@yahoo.com  Read her blog

Jupiter – Holly Phelan, Doula hollyphelan@gmail.com Read her blog

Jupiter – Susan Schwiering, Doula  susan@naturalnewborn.net Read her blog

Lutz – Sydnie Arnold, Doula (DONA), LCCE  sydniearnold@gmail.com  Read her blog

Orlando – Julee Waldrop, FNP, PNP, PhD Julee.Waldrop@ucf.edu  Read her Blog

Palm Beach Gardens – Sarah Venzara, CAPPA Doula  sarahisondoula@gmail.com  Read her blog

Titusville – Kimberly Severson, CD(DONA), CCCE, CLC kim@birthingbrevard.com Read her blog

GEORGIA:

Atlanta -Camille Smith, PhD. dcamillesmith@att.net  Read her blog

Augusta – Kaye Kennamer, RN, BSN, LCCE Kaye.Kennamer@trinityofaugusta.com  Read her blog

HAWAII:

Suzanne Baker  suzannazelch@hotmail.com Read her blog

ILLINOIS:

Chicago – Chastity Owens chastity.rolling@gmail.com Read her blog

Grayslake – Lindsey Fry lindseyvanessen@gmail.com  Read her blog

Libertyville – Jennifer Johnson  jennifer.johnson@advocatehealth.com  Read her blog

IOWA:

Ankeny – Katie NybergKatie@theiowababylady.com Read her blog

INDIANA:

Branchville – Victoria Deer Victoria.Deer@deaconess.com Read her blog

KANSAS:

Derby – Wendy Wilson – wlewis38@cox.net  Read her blog

Manhattan – Kristin Cottam, CBE kristin_cottam@mercyregional.org Read her blog

Olathe – Elizabeth Allen  teamallen07@gmail.com Read her blog

MICHIGAN:

Metro Detroit – Jill Reiter theafterbabylady@gmail.com See her website.  Read her blog.

Tecumseh – Kati Hughes kati.hughes@rockets.utoledo.edu Read her blog.

MINNESOTA:

Roseville – Amy Besethamy@prideandjoydoula.com  www.prideandjoydoula.com Read her blog

MISSOURI:

Claycomo – Kay Miller heavensentsupport@gmail.comVisit her website   Read her blog

St. Louis – Alisa Perozo-Dickerson starshine1985@gmail.com Read her blog

Warrensburg – Christine Lichte sclichte@charter.net  Read her blog

NEW JERSEY:

Waterford Works – Mary Kling, Doula mary_kling@yahoo.comVisit her website  Read her blog

NEW MEXICO:

Hobbs – Katrina Fuller naturalnesters@hotmail.com  Read her blog

NEW YORK:

Brooklyn – Ellynne Skove, Development Movement Therapist Specialist  e2bklyn@mindspring.com  Visit her website   Read her blog

NORTH CAROLINA:

Apex –  Beth Cooper  bethacooper@mindspring.com Read her blog

Raleigh – Chaille O’Neal, RN, CBE    familydynamic@yahoo.com

Carrboro – Theresa Collosso tcollosso@orangecountync.gov

Cary – Pam Diamond, Doula pjdisme@gmail.com  Visit her website   Read her blog

Cary – Shelly Gott, Doula  babiesandbeyond@rocketmail.com  Visit her website  Read her blog

Cary – Jan T. Wells, Infant Massage Educator   jan@greatbirth.me Visit her website  Read her blog

Cary – Heather Smith, Post Partum Doula  heather@trianglemothercare.com Read her blog

Chapel Hill – Barbara Hotelling, WHNP, Doula  barbara@hotelling.net  Visit her website   Read her blog

Chapel Hill – Nancy Spencer, Parent Educator  ncnancyspencer@gmail.com Visit her website  Read her blog

Chapel Hill – Evette Horton gehorton@email.unc.edu Read her blog

Charlotte – Leslie Gallimore, Doula, CBE lesliegallimore@yahoo.com  Read her blog

Durham – Joanne Dahill, Doula    journey2health@gmail.com  Visit her website Read her blog

Durham – Sandra Janovitch Doula  sjanovitch@gmail.com Read her blog

Garner – Gail Dixon, CD(DONA), PCD(DONA), CCBE, LCCE, LE   dixonhgp@yahoo.com   Read her blog

Greensboro – Mary Gillett mgillett@triad.rr.com Read her blog

Hunterville – Lisa Mather, IBCLC, llmather@yahoo.comRead her blog

Mt. Ulla – Connie Hoffner, RN, IBCLC  cshoffner@novanthealth.org Read her blog

Murphy – Carri Jump carriljump@hotmail.com  Read her blog

Murphy – Georgia Bull  gebull21@hotmail.com  Read her blog

Raleigh – Stacy Jones http://Stacey@parentslovenc.com

Winston Salem – Phyllis D’Agostino, CD (DONA), CPD (DONA), LCCE, NCPEN  familycaredoula@gmail.com Read her blog

OHIO:

Harrison-  Phyllis Huesman, doula  phyllis@nurturedmoments.com Read her blog

Olmsted Township – Emily Walder, RN. CD walden.emily_b@yahoo.com Read her blog

Racine – Debbie Hill, Parent Educator. debbie.hill0352@yahoo.com  Read her blog.

Lynchburg – Laura, Knisley, IBCLC. lauraknisley@ymail.com  Read her blog

OREGON:

Beaverton – Angelica Molina AMolina@caowash.org  Read her blog

Beaverton – Kelsea Kinish-Omier  kkomier@caowash.org

Beaverton – Claire Elliott celliott@caowash.org

Beaverton – Monica Oyola  moyola@caowash.org  Read her  blog

Beaverton – Kelsi Schilling kschilling@caowash.org

Salem – Lisa King  lima0868@yahoo.com Read her blog

PENNSYLVANIA:

Uslter – Michelle Delp, RN, ICCE  delpgang@npacc.net   Read her blog

SOUTH CAROLINA:

Beaufort – Gale Touger, BSN, FNP, IBCLC gale@touger.net  Read her blog

SOUTH DAKOTA:

Rapid City – Vonda Gates, RN, ICCE, ICD, IAT.  Vonda@BirthBasics.org Visit her website   Read her blog

TENNESSEE:

Chattanooga – Doreen Lawton, Midwife earlylearningpro@gmail.com Read her blog.

Lebanon – Sarah McKay, Doula, Lactation Educator sarah@ninemonthsandbeyond.com  Visit her website  Read her blog

Louisville – Lori Wade, Doula. loriwade4@gmail.com  Read her blog

Ooltewah – Rebeca Perez rebecap@hamiltontn.gov Read her blog

VIRGINIA:

Chesterfield – Tammy Ratliff, RN, IBCLC, CEIM  tammythern00@gmail.com  Read her blog

Richmond – Susan McGrath, RN, IBCLC  Susan.Mcgrath@hcahealthcare.com  Read her blog

Roanoke –  Angela Kinzie, IBCLC   agkinzie@carilionclinic.org  Read her blog

Alexandria – Sharon Stevenson, Doula sharon@yogabirthandbeyond.com  Visit her website  Read her blog

WASHINGTON:

Edmonds – Kathryn Wilson, LC, CBE, Postpartum Doula  kathy@fourthtrimester.com Visit her webpage   Read her blog

WEST VIRGINIA:

Huntington – Crystal Pelfrey, Early Childhood Educator cpelfrey@aol.com  Read her blog

West Columbia – Debbie Hill  debbie.hill0352@yahoo.com Read her Blog 

WISCONSIN

Luck – Angela Chivers chiverscrew@hotmail.com Read her blog

Milwaukee – Michelle Hardy michelle@motheringthemotherinc.info  Read her Blog

 

International Teachers

AUSTRALIA:

Adelaide, SA – Kelly Harper, Postpartum Doula. kelly@elementalbeginnings.net  Visit her websiteRead her blog.

Avalon, NSW –  Megan Ritchie megsie.avalon@bigpond.com  Read her blog.

Brisbane, Queensland – Anne Thistleton, Educator, Sleep counselor info@thebabycalmer.com.au   Visit her website. Read her blog.

Brisbane, Queensland (from Soeul, South Korea) – Min-Sung Kwon –ms9989@hotmail.com Read her blog

Hobart, Tasmania – Georgia Hodges, Midwife georgie.hodges@gmail.com  Visit her blog

Hobart, Tasmania – Sue Lee, RN, sue.geddington@gmail.comVisit her blog

Melbourne – Denise Harris  harrisden28@hotmail.com Visit her blog

North Curl, NSW – Pam Aherns, Midwife pammiahrens@hotmail.comVisit her blog.

Parkdale, Victoria –  Sandra Morgan-Young  Morgies@optusnet.com.au Read her blog.

Patterson Lakes, Victoria – Carol Pywell carol.pywell@gmail.com Read her blog.

Portarlington, Victoria – Colleen Morrision   bibys@bigpond.com  Read her blog.

CANADA:

Ajax, Ontario – Amy Leung, RN, Postpartum Doula. aleung16@gmail.com  Read her blog.

Fonthill, Ontario – Michele Kezarinfo@lovingstart.ca Read her blog.

Peterborough, Ontario – Oooma Priestman, oomapriestman@trentu.ca  Read her blog

INDIA:

Gurgaon – Dr. Manjiri Deshpande – Physician manjiridespanday@yahoo.com  Read her blog

IRAN:

Tehran – Maryam Mozafarinia – NICU Nurse smaryammozafari@yahoo.com  Read her blog

ITALY:

Genoa – Benedetta Costa – benecost@gmail.com Read her blog 

JAPAN:

Tokyo – Yoko Shimpuku – Midwifery Faculty yokokitty@gmail.com Read her blog. Visit the Japanese Website

Chiba – Yasue Ota – Midwifery Faculty yohta@juntendo.ac.jp Read her blog.

MALAYSIA:

Shah Alam – Ning Desiyanti Soehartojo,MD ningds@gmail.com Read her blog.  

MOROCCO:

Casablanca – Zahra Bouchibti  zahrabouchibti@hotmail.com  Read her blog.

Netherlands

Amsterdam – Anita Spiegels van de Ven, RN  a.spiegels@hccnet.nl Read her blog.

Almere – Elly Krijnen – info@babyenborst.nl  Read her blog

South Korea

Seoul (Living in Brisbane, Australia) – Min-Sung Kwon –ms9989@hotmail.com Read her blog

In addition to the Certified HUG Teachers above, 230 dedicated and enthusiastic professionals are well on their way to becoming Certified HUG Teachers. Can’t wait for that group HUG!!