Certified HUG Teachers in USA

Click HERE to find out how you can become a Certified HUG Teacher

USA Teachers

ALABAMA:

Daphne – Pam McKimie, DCP(AAIM)  pmckimie@gmail.com  Read her blog

ARKANSAS:

Berryville – Kory Houser (Doula) kory@theessentialdoula.net Read her blog

CALIFORNIA:

Chico – Jody Smith smithjody123@gmail.com

Chula Vista – Renya Joselevitz malkejg@hotmail.com Read her blog

Fair Oaks – Terrin Henderson, OT, CBE (ICEA)  terrinann@yahoo.com Read her blog

Los Angelos – Elda De Antonia eldadeantonio10@gmail.com Read her blog

Salida – Nancy Winn nwinn01@gmail.com  Read her blog

San Francisco – Catherine Kerrigan catherinenfamily@aol.com Read her blog

Santa Ynez – Brandi Kulikov-Ramirez  cuddlebugbaby@hotmail.com  Read her blog

Tracy – Heather Groves heather@ninemonthsmidwifery.com

COLORADO:

Carbondale – Meagan Shapiro meaganlondy@gmail.com  Read her blog

Estes Park –  Nicole Frens, Doula, CBE. birthnic@live.com  Read her blog

Parker – Lorena Angelini, Doula, CBE, lorenaangelini@babiesundermywings.com

CONNECTICUT

Waterbury – Belinda Motaze denise.motaze@gmail.com Read her blog

FLORIDA:

Ft. Lauderdale – Trudie Jones, Doula doulatrudie@yahoo.com  Read her blog

Jupiter – Holly Phelan, Doula hollyphelan@gmail.com Read her blog

Jupiter – Susan Schwiering, Doula  susan@naturalnewborn.net Read her blog

Lutz – Sydnie Arnold, Doula (DONA), LCCE  sydniearnold@gmail.com  Read her blog

Orlando – Julee Waldrop, FNP, PNP, PhD Julee.Waldrop@ucf.edu  Read her Blog

Palm Beach Gardens – Sarah Venzara, CAPPA Doula  sarahisondoula@gmail.com  Read her blog

Titusville – Kimberly Severson, CD(DONA), CCCE, CLC kim@birthingbrevard.com Read her blog

GEORGIA:

Atlanta -Camille Smith, PhD. dcamillesmith@att.net  Read her blog

Augusta – Kaye Kennamer, RN, BSN, LCCE Kaye.Kennamer@trinityofaugusta.com  Read her blog

HAWAII:

Suzanne Baker  suzannazelch@hotmail.com Read her blog

ILLINOIS:

Chicago – Chastity Owens chastity.rolling@gmail.com Read her blog

Grayslake – Lindsey Fry lindseyvanessen@gmail.com  Read her blog

Libertyville – Jennifer Johnson  jennifer.johnson@advocatehealth.com  Read her blog

IOWA:

Ankeny – Katie NybergKatie@theiowababylady.com Read her blog

Collins – Jill Lomp jillmagnani1@gmail.com Read her blog

INDIANA:

Branchville – Victoria Deer Victoria.Deer@deaconess.com Read her blog

KANSAS:

Derby – Wendy Wilson – wlewis38@cox.net  Read her blog

Manhattan – Kristin Cottam, CBE kristin_cottam@mercyregional.org Read her blog

Olathe – Elizabeth Allen  teamallen07@gmail.com Read her blog

LOUISIANA:

New Orleans – TaeShaun Walters support@mytraininggrounds.org 

MARYLAND:

Barbara Fink BFink@FrederickCOuntyMD.gov

MICHIGAN:

Metro Detroit – Jill Reiter theafterbabylady@gmail.com See her website.  Read her blog.

Tecumseh – Kati Hughes kati.hughes@rockets.utoledo.edu Read her blog.

MINNESOTA:

Roseville – Amy Besethamy@prideandjoydoula.com  www.prideandjoydoula.com Read her blog

MISSOURI:

Claycomo – Kay Miller heavensentsupport@gmail.comVisit her website   Read her blog

St. Louis – Alisa Perozo-Dickerson starshine1985@gmail.com Read her blog

Warrensburg – Christine Lichte sclichte@charter.net  Read her blog

NEVADA:

Las Vegas – Ana Martinez, RN, CLC amartinez3519@gmail.com Read her blog

NEW JERSEY:

Waterford Works – Mary Kling, Doula mary_kling@yahoo.comVisit her website  Read her blog

NEW MEXICO:

Hobbs – Katrina Fuller naturalnesters@hotmail.com  Read her blog

NEW YORK:

Brooklyn – Ellynne Skove, Development Movement Therapist Specialist  e2bklyn@mindspring.com  Visit her website   Read her blog

NY Metro – Heather Georgiou, RN heather@soundviewpregnancy.com Read her blog

NORTH CAROLINA:

Apex –  Beth Cooper  bethacooper@mindspring.com Read her blog

Raleigh – Chaille O’Neal, RN, CBE    familydynamic@yahoo.com

Carrboro – Theresa Collosso tcollosso@orangecountync.gov

Cary – Pam Diamond, Doula pjdisme@gmail.com  Visit her website   Read her blog

Cary – Ellen Haggerty, Doula  jeh5273@gmail.com  Read her blog

Cary – Shelly Gott, Doula  babiesandbeyond@rocketmail.com  Visit her website  Read her blog

Cary – Jan T. Wells, Infant Massage Educator   jan@greatbirth.me Visit her website  Read her blog

Cary – Heather Smith, Post Partum Doula  heather@trianglemothercare.com Read her blog

Chapel Hill – Barbara Hotelling, WHNP, Doula  barbara@hotelling.net  Visit her website   Read her blog

Chapel Hill – Nancy Spencer, Parent Educator  ncnancyspencer@gmail.com Visit her website  Read her blog

Chapel Hill – Evette Horton gehorton@email.unc.edu Read her blog

Charlotte – Leslie Gallimore, Doula, CBE lesliegallimore@yahoo.com  Read her blog

Durham – Joanne Dahill, Doula    journey2health@gmail.com  Visit her website Read her blog

Durham – Molly Rippe mfmrippe@live.unc.edu   Read her blog

Durham – Sandra Janovitch Doula  sjanovitch@gmail.com Read her blog

Durham – Karra Coburn karra.coburn@duke.edu Read her blog

Garner – Gail Dixon, CD(DONA), PCD(DONA), CCBE, LCCE, LE   dixonhgp@yahoo.com   Read her blog

Greensboro – Mary Gillett mgillett@triad.rr.com Read her blog

Greensboro- Karen Kane karen.kane@conehealth.com Read her blog

Hunterville – Lisa Mather, IBCLC, llmather@yahoo.comRead her blog

Mebane – LaKasha White, DNP godwinla@email.unc.edu Read her blog

Morrisville – Cherise McManus, BSN cherisemcmanus@gmail.com Read her blog

Mt. Ulla – Connie Hoffner, RN, IBCLC  cshoffner@novanthealth.org Read her blog

Murphy – Carri Jump carriljump@hotmail.com  Read her blog

Murphy – Georgia Bull  gebull21@hotmail.com  Read her blog

Raleigh – Stacy Jones http://Stacey@parentslovenc.com

Winston Salem – Phyllis D’Agostino, CD (DONA), CPD (DONA), LCCE, NCPEN  familycaredoula@gmail.com Read her blog

OHIO:

Harrison-  Phyllis Huesman, doula  phyllis@nurturedmoments.com Read her blog

Olmsted Township – Emily Walder, RN. CD walden.emily_b@yahoo.com Read her blog

Racine – Debbie Hill, Parent Educator. debbie.hill0352@yahoo.com  Read her blog.

Lynchburg – Laura, Knisley, IBCLC. lauraknisley@ymail.com  Read her blog

OREGON:

Beaverton – Angelica Molina AMolina@caowash.org  Read her blog

Beaverton – Kelsea Kinish-Omier  kkomier@caowash.org

Beaverton – Claire Elliott celliott@caowash.org

Beaverton – Monica Oyola  moyola@caowash.org  Read her  blog

Beaverton – Kelsi Schilling kschilling@caowash.org

Salem – Lisa King  lima0868@yahoo.com Read her blog

PENNSYLVANIA:

Drexel Hill – Erica Desper erica@beaconfidentparent.com Read her blog

Uslter – Michelle Delp, RN, ICCE  delpgang@npacc.net   Read her blog

SOUTH CAROLINA:

Beaufort – Gale Touger, BSN, FNP, IBCLC gale@touger.net  Read her blog

Beaufort – Roxanne Davis-Cote rdavis-cote@bmhsc.org  Read her blog

SOUTH DAKOTA:

Rapid City – Vonda Gates, RN, ICCE, ICD, IAT.  Vonda@BirthBasics.org Visit her website   Read her blog

TENNESSEE:

Chattanooga – Doreen Lawton, Midwife earlylearningpro@gmail.com Read her blog.

Franklin – Jill Bennett jillonthehill@comcast.net Read her blog

Lebanon – Sarah McKay, Doula, Lactation Educator sarah@ninemonthsandbeyond.com  Visit her website  Read her blog

Louisville – Lori Wade, Doula. loriwade4@gmail.com  Read her blog

Ooltewah – Rebeca Perez rebecap@hamiltontn.gov Read her blog

Texas:

El Paso – Luz Chavez lmchrj@gmail.com Read her blog

El Paso – Susan De La Paz sdelapaz.26@gmail.com

San Antonio – Lea Ann Goettsch leaanngoettsch@gmail.com

VIRGINIA:

Chesterfield – Tammy Ratliff, RN, IBCLC, CEIM  tammythern00@gmail.com  Read her blog

Richmond – Susan McGrath, RN, IBCLC  Susan.Mcgrath@hcahealthcare.com  Read her blog

Roanoke –  Angela Kinzie, IBCLC   agkinzie@carilionclinic.org  Read her blog

Alexandria – Sharon Stevenson, Doula sharon@yogabirthandbeyond.com  Visit her website  Read her blog

WASHINGTON:

Edmonds – Kathryn Wilson, LC, CBE, Postpartum Doula  kathy@fourthtrimester.com Visit her webpage   Read her blog

Olympia – Stefanie Anderson, IBCLC, Doula Visit her website  stefanderso@gmail.com Read her blog.

WEST VIRGINIA:

Huntington – Crystal Pelfrey, Early Childhood Educator cpelfrey@aol.com  Read her blog

West Columbia – Debbie Hill  debbie.hill0352@yahoo.com Read her Blog 

WISCONSIN

Luck – Angela Chivers chiverscrew@hotmail.com Read her blog

Milwaukee – Michelle Hardy michelle@motheringthemotherinc.info  Read her Blog